Awards Night, News (Cayuga Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Awards Night
Submitted By Teresa Metcalfe on Monday, April 29, 2019
Thank you to all of the players, parents, families, coaches, and volunteers who filled the high school cafeteria to help celebrate our 2018-2019 season!!!
Congratulations to everyone for the following Awards! :

ART GIBSON MEMORIAL presented to the all-round Novice player: Carter Jenkins - Novice Rep

GREG BAIRD MEMORIAL presented to the player who strives in hockey excellence, scholastics and community involvement: Ethan Suitor - Midget LL

JEFF SHURR MEMORIAL presented to the Novice Local League player who exhibits Dedication, Enthusiasm, Spirit and Sportsmanship: Charlie Gillyatt

JERRY MEADOWS MEMORIAL presented to the best defenseman in the PeeWee division: Tanner Fess

JOE BAMRICK MEMORIAL presented to Best Goalie in Rep and Local League:

Local League - Sydney Domjancic - PeeWee LL, Rep – Reegan Jenkins - Atom Rep

JUDY OTTERMAN MEMORIAL presented to the player showing the most dedication to Cayuga Minor Hockey: Chase Peart

JEAN BAIRD MEMORIAL "DUFFY" AWARD presented to the player who has shown exceptional hockey sense, good hockey skills and a team player:

Atom Rep - Joshua Almas and PeeWee Rep - Connor Martindale

KEN SELKIRK MEMORIAL presented to the Most Admirable Team Player in PeeWee Rep: Robbie Burke

SPENCER MITCHELL MEMORIAL presented to a player who has shown commitment, enthusiasm and good sportsmanship within the Spirit of Hockey, with loyalty, respect, friendship and fellowship to those involved with the sport: Andrew Yager

KEITH METCALFE MEMORIAL to recognize a member who has done outstanding work for the betterment of the organization: Jeff Almas

DICK METCALFE MEMORIAL presented to team that went furthest in OMHA playoffs:

Novice Rep and Juvenile Rep (OMHA Finalists)

WILLIAM HUMPHREY MEMORIAL presented to Local League team that had the best season:

Bantam LL (“A” Champions)

COACH OF THE YEAR: Mike Forster (Novice Rep)

were also presented to each team’s Most Improved, Most Dedicated and Most Sportsmanlike players. Those receiving ESSO medallions were:

MOST  IMPROVEDJake Almas, Logan Campbell, Jakob Mehlenbacher, Jesse Hill, Ainsley Harrison, Chelsea Link, Damon Mawhinney, Mason Passmore, Spencer Greenfield

MOST DEDICATED: Lincoln Forster, Owen Visser, Kaelem Lang, Leeland Donovan, Lincoln Peart, Jack Huber, Hunter Gibbs, Kamryn Ruschpler, Blake Klunder

MOST SPORTSMANLIKE: Carson Pond, Jack Martin, Colton Small, Sean Kelly, Dallas Richardson, Dexter Rae, Eric Marr, Chase Park, Jacob O’Hagan-Hicks

Members of the Initiation Program and Head Start to Hockey participated in their Awards Day in March. Trophies and medallions were presented on behalf of CDMHA at that time.

What a GREAT season! - Thank you everyone!

This article has been viewed 137 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 17
    Please WELCOME our new and returning members of the Board for the 2019-2020 season! We THANK YOU all for volunteering your time!  PRESIDENT: Trevor Metcalfe 1st VICE PRESIDENT: Chris Harrison 2nd VICE PRESIDENT: Jeff Elfner            ...
  • 06
                                                         *** See the Registration Tab for further details on how to register.                                     **LATE FEES WILL APPLY STARTING AUGUST 1ST, 2019**     Late Fees will not apply to ...
  • 14
    If you are interested in coaching next season please fill out the online Coaching Application form (also available on the Forms tab). If you have any questions, please contact: Kevin Jenkins (Coach Administrator) at ...
  • 03
    CONGRATULATIONS to the Novice Rep team for being OMHA Finalists!! CONGRATULATIONS to the Juvenile Rep team for being OMHA Finalists!! CONGRATULATIONS to the Bantam team for being Local League Champions!! CONGRATULATIONS to the PeeWee team ...
  • 25
    Permission to Skate (PTS) forms or Non-Resident Passport (NRP) Forms may be requested by completing the online form. ALL players requesting forms MUST register with Cayuga Minor Hockey before receiving their forms. Contact ...
  • 18
    Our Cayuga Minor Hockey Board is seeking new members. No experience necessary!
  • 12
    Congratulations to the Novice Rep team on a their excellent team picture collage! They are the winner of this challenge. It looks like they have had a great season and we wish them the best during their OMHA Finals! Special thanks to Yager ...
  • 08
    Special thanks to the wonderful Cayuga Minor Hockey players and parents that went out of their way to do something great for our community! Teams came together to help the Cayuga Food Bank this season. We are very proud of their work. A winner ...
Printed from on Monday, May 20, 2019 at 2:42 PM